Dr. M. Jayachandran (born on 4th February 1954, Sivagangai, Tamilnadu, India) is the Chief Scientist and Head Electrochemical Materials Science (ECMS) Division at the CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute, Karaikudi. He is also a Professor of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research (AcSIR), CSIR, New Delhi and Research Professor in Research Department of Physics, Sri Sevugan Annamalai College, Devakottai. Received M.Sc., degree in physics from Annamalai University, Chidambaram and Ph.D in Industrial Chemistry from Alagappa University, Karaikudi. Dr.M.Jayachandran is the Co-ordinator of the 140 kW Solar Energy Power Plant Programme at CECRI. He has served in Beuro of Indian Standards (BIS), Government of India as the member of G-33 Committee for Stainless Steel and Cutlery Appliances.